- Baptist Press - https://www.baptistpress.com -

2005 Tellers Committee named by SBC president


NASHVILLE, Tenn. (BP)–Members of the Tellers Committee for the June 21-22 meeting of the Southern Baptist Convention in Nashville, Tenn., have been named by SBC President Bobby Welch.

Scott Carlson, pastor of First Baptist Church in Macon, Mo., has been named committee chairman.

Other committee members, listed by state, are:

ALABAMA — Glenn Graham, pastor of East Memorial Baptist Church, Prattville.

ARKANSAS — David Holcomb, pastor of First Baptist Church, McCrory.

CALIFORNIA — Ralph Garay, pastor of Agape Community Baptist Church, Poway.


COLORADO — Kenny Long, pastor, Bookcliff Baptist Church, Grand Junction.

FLORIDA — Dan Alley, high school dean of students and member of First Baptist Church, Stuart; Steven Smartt, pastor of Moultrie Baptist Church, St. Augustine.

GEORGIA — Mike Minnix, vice president, evangelism, Georgia Baptist Convention, and member of Hebron Baptist Church, Dacula.

IDAHO — Mike Palmer, pastor, Salmon Valley Baptist Church, Salmon.

KENTUCKY — Dan Russell, Central Baptist Church, Paris; Michael Stacey, pastor, Buena Vista Baptist Church, Somerset.

MISSISSIPPI — Bobby Ray, member of First Baptist Church, Terry; James Young, pastor of Antioch Baptist Church, Union.

MISSOURI — Dennis Roth, director of campus operations, Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, and member of First Baptist Church Garden City, Raymore.

NEW MEXICO — George Riley, member of First Baptist Church, Bloomfield.

NORTH CAROLINA — J.D. Greear, pastor of The Summit Church, Durham; Jeff Long, pastor of Parkwood Baptist Church, Gastonia.

OKLAHOMA — Hance Dilbeck, pastor, Quail Springs Baptist Church, Oklahoma City; Darrell Edwards, pastor, Fairview Baptist Church, Durant; Rodney Harris, pastor, Trinity Baptist Church, Tulsa; Jason Yarbrough, pastor, Harmony Baptist Church, Atoka.

SOUTH CAROLINA — Carl Poole, pastor, Ridgeland Baptist Church, Ridgeland; Fred Stone, pastor, First Baptist Church, Pickens.

TENNESSEE — Kenneth Clayton, pastor, Tulip Grove Baptist Church, Old Hickory.

TEXAS — Matthew Surber, minister of students and young singles, Prestonwood Baptist Church, Plano.

VIRGINIA — Wm. Joe Greene, pastor, Cave Spring Baptist Church, Roanoke.