News Articles

Credentials Committee for 2016 announced

ST LOUIS (BP) — Southern Baptist Convention President Ronnie Floyd has announced appointees to the 2016 Credentials Committee.

Appointed co-chairmen are Jeff Crawford, teaching pastor of the Fayetteville campus of Cross Church in northwest, Ark., and Chris Johnson, senior pastor of First Baptist Church, Van Buren, Ark.

Committee members are:

— Joseph “Kirk” Carlisle, pastor, Pinewood Baptist Church, Pinewood, S.C.;

— Aaron Colyer, lead pastor, First Baptist Church, Roswell, N.M.;

— Michael Cooper, lead pastor, Grace Community Church, Mabank, Texas;

— Larry Craig, pastor, First Baptist Church, Troup, Texas;

— Joshua Crutchfield, lead pastor, First Baptist Church, Trenton, Texas;

— Erik Cummings, pastor, New Life Baptist Church, Carol City, Fla.;

— Dan Eddington, interim pastor, Island City Baptist Church, Wilmington, Ill.;

— Jeffrey Friend, senior pastor, Suburban Baptist Church, New Orleans;

— Jordan Lee Hill, wife of lead pastor Peyton Hill, Highland Baptist Church, Grove City, Ohio;

— Adam Hughes, pastor, First Baptist Church of West Albuquerque, Albuquerque, N.M.;

— Kevin James, pastor, New Creation Bible Fellowship, Tracy, Calif;

— Ben Kendall, minister of worship, Calvary Baptist Church, Republic, Mo.;

— Matthew McCraw, minister of missional outreach, First Baptist Church, Henderson, Ky.;

— Garland Moore, pastor, Immanuel Baptist Church, Milan, N.M.;

— Paul Purvis, lead pastor, First Baptist Church, Temple Terrace, Fla.;

— Aric Randolph, pastor, Brentwood Baptist Deaf Church, Brentwood, Tenn.;

— Van Richmond, pastor, New Life Church, Nashville;

— Charles Smith, Redeemer Fellowship, Kansas City, Mo.;

— Walter Strickland, Imago Dei Church, Raleigh, N.C.;

— Chien Thang Uc, international minister, First Baptist Church, Pensacola, Fla.;

— Ric Worshill, Crossroads Community Church, Island Lake, Ill.; and

— Dante Wright, pastor, Sweet Home Baptist Church, Round Rock, Texas.

    About the Author

  • Staff