News Articles

Credentials Committee named for Nashville

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (BP)—Southern Baptist Convention President Bobby Welch has named members of the Credentials Committee for the June 21-22 annual meeting in Nashville, Tenn.

James Locke, pastor of First Baptist Church, Forsyth, Mo., will be the committee chairman.

Other members of the committee, listed by state, are:

ALABAMA — Tiana Gann, member of Santuck Baptist Church, Wetumpka.

CALIFORNIA — Nelda Welch, member of Buena Vista Baptist Church, Oceanside.

FLORIDA — Melvin Holder, college professor and member of First Baptist Church, Orlando.

GEORGIA — Jim Perdue, pastor, North Cross Baptist Church, Cumming.

INDIANA — Kevin Bryant, pastor, Southwood Baptist Church, Beech Grove; Anthony Payton, pastor, Come As You Are Community, Ft. Wayne.

KANSAS — Glenn Davis, pastor, First Southern Baptist Church, Salina.

MISSISSIPPI — George Berger, director of missions and member of 38th Avenue Baptist Church, Hattiesburg; Mike Grenn, pastor, North Columbia Baptist Church, Columbia.

MISSOURI — Don Currence, business administrator, First Baptist Church, Ozark.

NORTH CAROLINA — Mary Dodd, member of Hickory Grove Baptist Church, Charlotte; Bob Foy, member of Peninsula Baptist Church, Mooresville; Robbie Sneed, member of Piney Grove Baptist Church, Fuquay-Varina; Delores Thomas, member of Deep Springs Baptist Church, Peachland; Raiford Troutman, member of Crosspoint Baptist Church, Concord.

NEW MEXICO — Lee Herring, pastor, First Baptist Church, Santa Fe.

OKLAHOMA — Tim Green, director of missions and member of Harvey Road Baptist Church, Seminole; Jason Helmbacher, pastor, Immanuel Baptist Church, Sallisaw; Tim Walker, pastor, First Baptist Church, Tecumseh.

SOUTH CAROLINA — Jeff Lethco, pastor, North Side Baptist Church, Greenwood.

TEXAS — Randall Easter, pastor, First Baptist Church Briar, Azle; Dave Stetson, minister of music, First Baptist Church Briar, Azle.

VIRGINIA — Gerald Compton, retiree and member of Liberty Baptist Church, Yorktown.

    About the Author

  • Staff