News Articles

Tellers Committee named for SBC

COLUMBUS, Ohio (BP) — Members of the Tellers Committee for the June 16-17 Southern Baptist Convention annual meeting in Columbus, Ohio, have been named by SBC President Ronnie Floyd.

David Galvan, lead pastor of Primera Iglesia Bautista, Nueva Vida in Dallas (New Life Church ) in Dallas, will serve as chairman.

Other committee members, listed by states, are:

ALASKA — Gary Bearce, Pioneer Baptist Church, Wasilla

FLORIDA — Mike Orr (vice chairman), First Baptist Church Chipley, Chipley

GEORGIA — George Wright III, Cedarcrest Church, Acworth

KENTUCKY — James Forbis, Sovereign Grace Church, Louisville; Choe Sergent, First Baptist Church Junction City, Junction City; Derek Simpson, Highview Baptist Church, Louisville

MARYLAND — Matthew Stewart, South Shore Baptist Church, Crownsville

MISSOURI — Doug Austin, Bethany Baptist Church, Cape Girardeau; Danny Decker, First Baptist Church Warsaw, Warsaw

MONTANA — Bruce Speer, Crosspoint Community Church, Missoula

OHIO — Judson Adams, LifeSpring Church, Marysville; Tim Carr, Northside Baptist Church, Newark; Noel Dear, First Baptist Church Heath, Heath; Peyton Hill, Highland Baptist Church, Grove City; David Warton, Rohr Road Baptist Church, Lockbourne

OKLAHOMA — Heath Tucker, First Baptist Church of Sentinel, Sentinel

PENNSYLVANIA — Brian King, Ezekiel Baptist Church, Philadelphia

SOUTH DAKOTA — Steve Ford, Vermillion Grace Baptist Church, Vermillion

TENNESSEE — Jeremy Byrd, Dunlap First Baptist Church, Dunlap

WEST VIRGINIA — C.J. Adkins, Westmoreland Baptist Church, Huntington

Get Baptist Press headlines and breaking news on Twitter (@BaptistPress), Facebook (Facebook.com/BaptistPress) and in your email (baptistpress.com/SubscribeBP.asp).

    About the Author

  • Staff