News Articles

ZOEgirl wins new artist of the year

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (BP)–The girl band ZOEgirl was awarded top honors in a surprising move for the Gospel Music Association’s new artist of the year category.

ZOEgirl is made up of Chrissy Conway, Kristin Swinford, and Alisa Girard. The trio was created by their label, Sparrow Records.

They are the most successful debut artist on the Sparrow label.

ZOEgirl faced stiff competition from newcomers Shaun Groves, Joy Williams, downhere and Sara Groves.

    About the Author

  • Staff