## TUESDAY MORNING June 13, 2023

- **8:00 Worship** James Cheesman, *Convention music director; worship pastor*,

  First Baptist Church, Farmersville, Texas
- 8:10 Opening Prayer
- 8:15 Welcome and Call to Order

  Bart Barber, SBC president; pastor,
  First Baptist Church, Farmersville, Texas
- 8:25 Registration Report and Constitution of Convention Don Currence,

  SBC registration secretary; administrative pastor, First Baptist Church, Ozark, Missouri
- 8:30 Committee on Order of Business
  Report (First) Spence Shelton, chair;
  lead pastor, Mercy Church, Charlotte,
  North Carolina
- 8:35 Introduction for New Motions (First)
- 8:55 North American Mission Board
  Report Kevin Ezell, president,
  North American Mission Board,
  Alpharetta, Georgia

- 9:04 North American Mission Board
  Presentation Kevin Ezell
- 9:41 International Mission Board Report
  Paul Chitwood, president, International
  Mission Board, Richmond, Virginia
- **9:50 Mission Sending Celebration**Paul Chitwood
- **10:35 Worship •** James Cheesman
- **10:50 President's Address** Bart Barber
- 11:30 Closing Prayer





## TUESDAY AFTERNOON June 13, 2023

- **2:00 Worship** James Cheesman, *Convention music director; worship pastor*, First Baptist Church, Farmersville, Texas
- 2:10 Opening Prayer
- 2:15 Committee on Committees Report
  Riley Prather, chair; lead pastor,
  Green Valley Crossing, Putnam, Connecticut
- **2:25 Committee on Nominations Report**Michael Criner, *chair*; *lead pastor*, Rock Hill
  Baptist Church, Brownsboro, Texas
- 2:40 Committee on Resolutions Report (Part 1)
  David Sons, *chair*; *lead pastor*, Lake Murray
  Baptist Church, Lexington, South Carolina
- 3:10 Election of President
- 3:20 Miscellaneous Business
- 3:50 Committee on Order of Business

  Report (Second) Spence Shelton, chair;

  lead pastor, Mercy Church, Charlotte,

  North Carolina

- 4:05 Introduction for New Motions (Last Opportunity)
- 4:25 Election of First Vice President
- **4:35** Abuse Reform Implementation Task
  Force Report Marshall Blalock, *chair*;
  pastor, First Baptist Church, Charleston,
  South Carolina
- 5:00 Executive Committee Report (Part 1)
- 5:25 Closing Prayer





## WEDNESDAY MORNING June 14, 2023

- **8:00 Worship** James Cheesman, *Convention music director; worship pastor*,

  First Baptist Church, Farmersville, Texas
- 8:05 Opening Prayer
- **8:10** Woman's Missionary Union Report
  Sandra Wisdom-Martin, executive directortreasurer, Woman's Missionary Union,
  Birmingham, Alabama
- 8:16 GuideStone Financial Resources
  Report D. Hance Dilbeck Jr., president
  and CEO, GuideStone Financial Resources,
  Dallas, Texas
- 8:25 Lifeway Christian Resources
  Report Ben Mandrell, president and
  CEO, Lifeway Christian Resources,
  Nashville, Tennessee
- 8:34 The Ethics and Religious Liberty
  Commission Report Brent Leatherwood,
  president; The Ethics and Religious Liberty
  Commission, Nashville, Tennessee
- 8:43 Election of Second Vice President

- **8:53** Worship James Cheesman
- **9:05** Convention Sermon Todd Unzicker, executive director-treasurer, Baptist State Convention of North Carolina, Cary, North Carolina
- 9:45 Committee on Order of Business
  Report (Third) Spence Shelton, chair;
  lead pastor, Mercy Church, Charlotte,
  North Carolina
- **10:05 Previously Scheduled Business**Bart Barber, *SBC president; pastor*,
  First Baptist Church, Farmersville, Texas
- 10:25 Executive Committee Report (Part 2)
- 10:55 Committee on Resolutions Report
  (Part 2) David Sons, chair; lead pastor,
  Lake Murray Baptist Church,
  Lexington, South Carolina
- 11:25 Closing Prayer





## WEDNESDAY AFTERNOON June 14, 2023

- **2:30 Worship** James Cheesman, *Convention music director; worship pastor*, First Baptist Church, Farmersville, Texas
- 2:40 Opening Prayer
- 2:45 Election of Recording Secretary
- 2:55 Election of Registration Secretary
- 3:05 Joint Seminary Reports
  - Jeff lorg, *president*, Gateway Seminary Ontario, California;
  - Jason K. Allen, president, Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, Kansas City, Missouri;
  - James K. Dew Jr., president, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary, New Orleans, Louisiana;
  - Daniel L. Akin, president, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, Wake Forest, North Carolina;
  - R. Albert Mohler Jr., president, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, Louisville, Kentucky

- David Dockery, president,
   The Southwestern Baptist Theological
   Seminary, Fort Worth, Texas;
- 4:00 Previously Scheduled Business
- 4:20 Committee on Resolutions Report
  (Part 3) David Sons, chair; lead pastor,
  Lake Murray Baptist Church,
  Lexington, South Carolina
- 4:50 Committee on Order of Business
  Report (Fourth) Spence Shelton, chair;
  lead pastor, Mercy Church, Charlotte,
  North Carolina

**Election of 2024 Convention Preacher, Alternate Preacher, and Music Director** 

- 5:00 Presentation of Officers
- 5:10 Closing Prayer

