News Articles

Tellers Committee named for SBC

NEW ORLEANS (BP)–Members of the Tellers Committee for the June 19-20 Southern Baptist Convention annual meeting in New Orleans have been named by SBC President Bryant Wright.

A.B. Vines of New Seasons Church in Spring Valley, Calif., will serve as chairman.

Other committee members, listed by state, are:

ARKANSAS–Ruby Stogsdill, First Baptist Church, Soldotna.

GEORGIA–Larry Fillingim, Roswell Street Baptist Church, Marietta; Tom Rush, Berean Baptist Church, Monroe.

HAWAII–Arnold Goto, Hawaii Kai Church, Honolulu.

KANSAS–Rick Durham, First Southern Baptist Church, Garden City.

LOUISIANA–Shin Doek RA, Lafayette Korean Baptist Church, Lafayette; Britt Moore, First Baptist Church, Brandon; Lorien Pirtle, First Baptist Church, New Orleans; Jason Thomas, Mosaic Church, New Orleans; Blaine Stafford, Doyle Baptist Church, Livingston.

MARYLAND–Steve Hardnett, Emmanuel Baptist Church, Laurel.

MISSISSIPPI–Daniel Heeringa, First Baptist Church, Houston.

    About the Author

  • Staff