News Articles

Greear announces appointees to 2021 Registration Committee

NASHVILLE (BP) – SBC President J.D. Greear has announced appointees to the 2021 Registration Committee for the SBC Annual Meeting.

“As always, this year’s annual meeting of Great Commission Baptists will require hundreds of volunteers working selflessly to ensure a successful meeting,” Greear said. “The Registration Committee is part of the collaborative effort that ensures each messenger is recognized and accounted for and I have the utmost confidence that the faithful servant leaders on this committee will serve our convention well. This year’s committee will be multi-lingual ensuring that we are a people of the book from every nation, tribe and tongue. Messengers will join me in being grateful for these servants this year as we gather to celebrate missionaries being sent, churches planted and the next generation trained in the authority of God’s Word.”

Appointed as chairperson is Bucas Sterling III, senior pastor of Kettering Baptist Church in Upper Marlboro, Md. Clara Molina, member of Hillcrest Baptist Church in Cedarhill, Texas, will serve as vice chair.

Reflecting the diversity of the convention, 55.17 percent of the committee’s members are non-anglo and 27.59 percent are women.

Other committee members are:

Keelan Adams, associate pastor, Flatline Church at Chisholm, Montgomery, Ala.

Tracey Adams, layperson, Flatline Church at Chisholm, Montgomery, Ala.

Jorge Arenivas, pastor, Third Baptist Church, Murfreesboro, Tenn.

Beth Atchinson, women’s ministry director, Crossway Baptist Church, Springfield, Mo.

Izah Broadus, pastor, New Faith Baptist Church, Little Rock, Ark.

Curtis Chandler, pastor, Rosanky Baptist Church, Rosanky, Texas

Larry Craig, adult ministry director, Whitehouse Baptist Fellowship, Whitehouse, Texas

Anna Harvey, student minister, Hebron Church, Dacula, Ga.

Jonathan Hayashi, senior pastor, Northern Hills Baptist Church, Holt, Mo.

Quintel Hill, lead pastor, Multiply Community Church, Monroe, N.C.

Antoine Lassiter, lead pastor, Think Kingdom Church, Kannapolis, N.C.

Hyung Lee, pastor, Living Rock Church, Pasadena, Calif.

Adam Muhtaseb, pastor for preaching and vision, Redemption City Church, Baltimore, Md.

Sherrie Muhtaseb, layperson, Redemption City Church, Baltimore, Md.

Rogney Paz, pastor, College Road Baptist Church, Ocala, Fla.

Nick Poindexter, teaching pastor, Collide Church, Yadkinville, N.C.

Twinkle Poindexter, layperson, Collide Church, Yadkinville, N.C.

Anna York Reavis, layperson, Collide Church, Yadkinville, N.C.

John Rollins, senior pastor, Simeon Baptist Church, Antioch, Tenn.

Karen Rollins, layperson, Simeon Baptist Church, Antioch, Tenn.

Wesley Smith, director of missions, Three Forks Baptist Association, Boone, N.C.

Terry Stockman, director of missions, West Chowan Baptist Association, Ahoskie, N.C.

Daniel Tuchez, pastor, Iglesia Bautista El Shaddai, Jackson, Tenn.

Troy Varnum, associational missions strategist, Northwest Coast Baptist Association, Jacksonville, Fla.

Jordon Willard, senior pastor, First Baptist Church, Weddington, N.C.

Walter Wilson, pastor, Friendship Baptist Church, Lawton, Okla., and African American ministry consultant, Baptist General Convention of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City

William Woo, layperson, Northwest Chinese Church, Round Rock, Texas

    About the Author

  • BP Staff