News Articles

SBC Credentials Committee named

NEW ORLEANS, La. (BP)–Southern Baptist Convention President Bryant Wright has named members of the Credentials Committee for the June 19-20 annual meeting in New Orleans.

Larry Craig of Southern Oaks Baptist Church in Tyler, Texas, will serve as chairman.

Other committee members, listed by state, are:

ALABAMA–Raymond Jones, Ridgecrest Baptist Church, Dothan; Paul Murphy, Arab First Baptist, Arab.

ARKANSAS–Alan Brown, Freeman Heights Baptist Church, Berryville.

GEORGIA–George Barnett, First Baptist Church, Ellijay; Kenneth Cloud, Bowen Baptist Association, Bainridge.

KANSAS–Tom Edwards, First Baptist Church, Belle Plaine.

KENTUCKY–Greg Nimmo, Williamstown Baptist Church, Williamstown.

LOUISIANA–Adrian Frazier, Leighton Baptist Church, Leighton; Cody Hensley, First Baptist Church, Kenner; Ed Herring, Crossroads Community Church, Kenner; Jim Kown, Crescent City Rock, Metairie; Mike Massaro and Owen Neese, both of Edgewater Baptist Church, New Orleans.

MISSOURI–Shawn Wasson, Bethany Baptist Church, Cape Girardeau.

NEW MEXICO–Kevin Parker, First Baptist Church, Aztec.

OKLAHOMA–Charles Womack, First Baptist Church, Bethany.

TENNESSEE–Larry Dukes, Point Pleasant Baptist Church, Buchanan.

TEXAS–Andrew Hebert, First Baptist Church, Forney.

UTAH–Michael Waldrop, First Baptist Church, Keller.

    About the Author

  • Staff