News Articles

Tellers Committee named for SBC

PHOENIX, Ariz. (BP)–Members of the Tellers Committee for the June 14-15 Southern Baptist Convention annual meeting in Phoenix have been named by SBC President Bryant Wright.

Eddie Miller of South Reno Baptist Church in Fernley, Nev., will serve as chairman.

Other committee members, listed by state, are:

ARKANSAS–Steve Martin, First Baptist Church, Flippin.

CALIFORNIA–Pedro Ramirez, Iglesia Bautista White Road, San Jose; A . B. Vines, New Seasons Church, Spring Valley.

GEORGIA–Wayne Marcus, Toms Creek Baptist Church, Martin.

ILLINOIS–Wes Fletner, Tabernacle Baptist, Decatur.

KANSAS–Greg Savage, First Southern Baptist Church, Dodge City.

MISSOURI–Thor Madsen, New Covenant Baptist Church, Kansas City; Steve Patterson, First Baptist Church, Joplin; Betty Shinkle, Concord Baptist Church, Jefferson City.

MISSISSIPPI–Daniel Heeringa, First Baptist Church, Houston.

NEVADA–Gary Harr, College Park Baptist Church, North Las Vegas; Francis Howard, CrossWord Church, Henderson.

OHIO–Tom Pendergrass, Urbancrest Baptist Church, Lebanon; Bruce Smith, Violet Baptist Church, Columbus.

TENNESSEE–Joe Jernigan, Bellevue Baptist Church, Cordova.

    About the Author

  • Staff