News Articles

SBC Pastors’ Conference Schedule

Southern Baptist Pastors’ Conference Schedule
June 17-18, 2012
Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, New Orleans
Theme: “Changing: Lives, Communities, the World”
President, Grant Ethridge, senior pastor, Liberty Baptist Church, Hampton, Va.

SESSION 1 — Sunday, June 17, 5:30 p.m.

The Sunday evening session, with a Father’s Day emphasis, will include father-sons Josh and Bailey Smith, Don and Rob Wilton, Ronnie and Nick Floyd and Tony and Anthony Evans.

Josh Smith, lead pastor of MacArthur Blvd. Baptist Church in Irving, Texas, will be introduced by his father, evangelist Bailey Smith of Atlanta. Don Wilton, senior pastor of First Baptist Church in Spartanburg, S.C., will be introduced by his son Rob Wilton, lead pastor of Vintage Church in New Orleans. Ronnie Floyd, senior pastor of Cross Church in Springdale, Ark., will be introduced by his son Nick Floyd, campus pastor of Cross Church in Fayetteville, Ark. Tony Evans, senior pastor of Oak Cliff Bible Fellowship in Dallas, will be introduced by his son Anthony Evans, recording artist and worship leader.

SESSIONS 2-4 — Monday, June 18, 8:30 a.m., 1:30 p.m. & 6 p.m.

Speakers for Monday include David Jeremiah, David Platt, Fred Luter Jr., Johnny Hunt, Jack Graham, Herb Reavis Jr., James MacDonald, Wayne Robertson and Phil Hoskins.

David Jeremiah is senior pastor of Shadow Mountain Community Church in El Cajon, Calif.; David Platt is lead pastor of The Church at Brook Hills in Birmingham, Ala; Fred Luter Jr. is senior pastor of Franklin Avenue Baptist Church in New Orleans; Johnny Hunt is senior pastor of First Baptist Church in Woodstock, Ga.; Jack Graham is senior pastor of Prestonwood Baptist Church in Plano, Texas; Herb Reavis Jr. is senior pastor of North Jacksonville Baptist Church in Jacksonville, Fla.; James MacDonald is senior pastor of Harvest Bible Chapel in Chicago; Wayne Robertson is pastor of Morningside Baptist Church in Valdosta, Ga.; and Phil Hoskins is senior pastor of Higher Ground Baptist Church in Kingsport, Tenn.

Worship Leaders

Worship leaders for the conference include Charles Billingsley; Meredith Andrews; Anthony Evans; Jeff Askew; Sounds of Liberty of Liberty University; Liberty Worship Choir and Chi Alpha of Liberty Baptist Church, both from Liberty Baptist Church in Hampton, Va.

For more information and updates, visit www.sbpc.net.

    About the Author

  • Staff