News Articles

Speakers lineup released for 2024 Pastors’ Conference

Editor’s note: This story was edited after its initial publication to update the information about the treasurer for the 2024 Pastors’ Conference. The person originally listed for the role was replaced by Michael Stephens.

INDIANAPOLIS (BP) – Eleven speakers will join worship leader Charles Billingsley on stage for the 2024 Pastors’ Conference June 9-10 preceding the Southern Baptist Convention Annual Meeting.

Stephen Rummage, senior pastor of Quail Springs Baptist Church in Oklahoma City and conference president, announced last August that the theme would be “Faithful: Pursuing Your Mission” and based on Revelation 17:14. Erik D. Cummings, lead pastor of New Life Church in Carol City, Fla., is serving as vice president while Michael Stephens, church business administrator at Quail Springs Baptist Church, is serving as treasurer.

Pastors speaking at the event are:

  • Adam Dooley, Englewood Baptist Church, Jackson, Tenn.
  • Steve Gaines, Bellevue Baptist Church, Memphis
  • Jack Graham, Prestonwood Baptist Church, Plano, Texas
  • James Noble, Kingdom Community Church of Anderson, S.C.
  • Bartholomew Orr, Brown Missionary Baptist Church, Southaven, Miss.
  • Jimmy Scroggins, Family Church, South Florida

Joining them are:

  • Greg Mann, Affinity Group leader, International Mission Board
  • Shane Pruitt, National Next Gen Director, North American Mission Board
  • Robert Smith, Jr., professor of Preaching, Beeson Divinity School
  • Benny Wong, Chinese-English Bilingual director, Gateway Seminary
  • Hershael York, professor of Preaching, Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Billingsley returns as the conference worship leader. A music career spanning nearly 30 years began with a stint as lead singer for Newsong and includes headlining more than 3,200 concerts as well as producing seven No. 1 Inspirational radio hits. Currently Billingsley serves as teaching pastor at Thomas Road Baptist Church in Lynchburg, Va.