News Articles

Tellers Committee selected for SBC

SAN ANTONIO (BP)–Members of the Tellers Committee for the June 12-13 annual meeting of the Sothern Baptist Convention in San Antonio have been named by the SBC President Frank Page.

David Dykes, pastor of Green Acres Baptist Church in Tyler, Texas, has been named committee chairman.

Other committee members, listed by state, are:

ARKANSAS — Harry Black, associational missionary, Fayetteville.

COLORADO — James Brandon, pastor, Mountain View Baptist Church, Walden.

GEORGIA — Terry Doss, associate pastor, Warren Baptist Church, Augusta; John Connell, pastor, Calvary Baptist Temple, Savannah.

ILLINOIS — Mark Inman, director of missions, Fox Valley Baptist Association, Elgin.

INDIANA — Raymond Barrett, president, Indiana Baptist Foundation, business services director, State Convention of Baptists in Indiana, Indianapolis; John Dimmick, pastor, Sunnyside Road Baptist Church, Indianapolis.

IOWA — Steven Zahare, pastor, First Baptist Church, Bettendorf.

KENTUCKY — John Mark Toby, pastor, Beacon Hill Baptist Church, Somerset.

KANSAS — Sanford Peterson, member, Emmanuel Baptist Church, Overland Park; Glenn Davis, pastor, First Southern Baptist Church, Salina.

LOUISIANA — Jay Adkins, pastor, First Baptist Church, Westwego.

MARYLAND — Louis A. Paradiso, pastor, First Baptist Church, Brooklyn.

MISSISSIPPI — Chip Stevens, pastor, First Baptist Church, Starkville.

NEVADA — Eddie Miller, director of missions, Sierra Association, Reno.

NORTH CAROLINA — Sheldon Alexander, registrar, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, Wake Forest.

OKLAHOMA — Keith Jacobs, pastor, Regency Park Baptist Church, Moore.

SOUTH CAROLINA — Kile Antone, pastor, Southside Baptist Church, Honea Path.

SOUTH DAKOTA — Fred MacDonald, pastor, Westside Baptist Church, Rapid City, S.D.

TEXAS — Don Wills, pastor, First Baptist Church, Fort Worth; John Dammon, pastor, Fredonia Hill Baptist Church, Nacogdoches.

VERMONT — Harold Stanfill, pastor, Precision Valley Baptist Church, Springfield.

VIRGINIA — Maurice McCarthy Jr., pastor, Beulah Baptist Church, Lynchburg.

WISCONSIN — Dennis Hansen, director of missions, Bay Lakes Baptist Association, Appleton.

    About the Author

  • Staff