News Articles

Third Day, Nicole Mullen take home Dove Awards

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (BP)–The winners at 32nd Annual Dove Awards included:

— Artist: Third Day

— New Artist: Plus One

— Male Vocalist: Steven Curtis Chapman

— Female Vocalist: Nichole Nordeman

— Group: Third Day

— Song: “Redeemer” [songwriter Nicole C. Mullen; publisher Seat of the Pants Music ASCAP, Wordspring Music, Lil’ Jas’ Music SESAC]

— Songwriter: Nicole C. Mullen

— Producer: Brown Bannister

— Rap/Hip Hop/Dance Recorded Song: All Around the World” by Raze [songwriters Ja’Marc Davis, Zarc Porter, Mark Pennells]

— Modern Rock/Alternative Recorded Song: “Dive” by dc Talk [songwriters Toby McKeehan, Michael Tait, Kevin Max, Mark Heimermann]

— Hard Music Recorded Song: “Point 1” by Chevelle [songwriters Pete Loeffler, Sam Loeffler, Joe Loeffler]

— Rock Recorded Song: “Sky Falls Down” by Third Day [songwriters Mac Powell, Mark Lee, Tai Anderson, Brad Avery, David Carr]

— Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song: “Redeemer” by Nicole C. Mullen [songwriter Nicole C. Mullen]

— Inspirational Recorded Song: “Blessed” by Rachael Lampa [songwriters Ginny Owens, Cindy Morgan]

— Southern Gospel Recorded Song: “God Is Good All the Time” by Gaither Vocal Band (songwriter Tina Sadler)

— Bluegrass Recorded Song: “Are You Afraid To Die?” by Ricky Skaggs and Kentucky Thunder [songwriters Ira Louvin, Charlie Louvin, Eddie Hill]

— Country Recorded Song: “Baptism” by Randy Travis [songwriter Mickey Cates]

— Urban Recorded Song: “Shackles (Praise You)” by Mary Mary [songwriters Warryn Campbell, Erica Atkins, Trecina Atkins]

— Traditional Gospel Recorded Song: “We Fall Down” by Donnie McClurkin [songwriter Kyle Matthews]

— Contemporary Gospel Recorded Song: “Alabaster Box” by CeCe Winans [songwriter Janice Sjostran]

— Rap/Hip Hop/Dance Album: “The Plan” by Raze [producer Michael Anthony Taylor, Tedd Tjornhom]

— Modern Rock/Alternative Album: “Jordan’s Sister” by Kendall Payne [producer Ron Aniello, Glen Ballard]

— Hard Music Album: “Above” by Pillar [producer Travis Wyrick]

— Rock Album: “Tree63” by Tree63 [producers Andrew Philip, EH Holden]

— Pop/Contemporary Album: “This Is Your Time” by Michael W. Smith [producers Michael W. Smith, Bryan Lenox]

— Inspirational Album: “Home” by Fernando Ortega [producer John Andrew Schreiner]

— Southern Gospel Album: “I Do Believe” by Gaither Vocal Band (producers Bill Gaither, Guy Penrod, Michael Sykes)

— Bluegrass Album: “Inspirational Journey” by Randy Travis (producer Kyle Lehning)

— Urban Album: “Thankful” by Mary Mary (producer Warryn “Baby Dubb” Campbell)

— Traditional Gospel Album: “You Can Make It” by Shirley Caesar [producers Bubba Smith, Shirley Caesar, Michael Mathis]

— Contemporary Gospel Album: “Purpose by Design” by Fred Hammond & Radical for Christ [producer Fred Hammond]

— Instrumental Album: “Lights of Madrid” by Phil Keaggy (producer Phil Keaggy)

— Praise & Worship Album: “Offerings: A Worship Album” by Third Day [producers Monroe Jones, Mac Powell, Mark Lee, Tai Anderson, Brad Avery, David Carr, Joey Canaday]

— Children’s Music Album: “A Queen, a King, and a Very Blue Berry” by Veggie Tunes [producers Kurt Heinecke, Mike Nawrocki]

— Spanish Language Album: “Solo el Amor” by Miguel Agnel Guerra [producer Hal S. Batt]

— Special Event Album: “City on a Hill: Songs of Worship and Praise” by Jars of Clay, Sixpence None the Richer, Third Day, Caedmon’s Call, FFH, The Choir, Gene Eugene, Sonicflood, Peter Furler [producer Steve Hindalong]

— Musical: [tie] “2,000 Decembers Ago” by Joel Lindsey and Russell Mauldin and “Redeemer” by Claire Cloninger and Robert Sterling

— Youth/Children’s Musical: “Friends 4Ever” by Karla Worley, Steven V. Taylor, Seth Worley, Peter Kipley, Michael W. Smith

— Choral Collection: “God Is Working” by Carol Cymbala

— Recorded Music Packaging: “Roaring Lambs” by art directors Buddy Jackson, Karinne Caulkins-Jackson and photographer Ben Pearson

— Short Form Music Video: “Rock the Party [Off the Hook]” by P.O.D. [producers Angela Jones, Marcos Siega]

— Long Form Music Video: “A Farewell Celebration” by The Cathedrals [producers Bryan Bateman, Bill Gaither, Dennis Glore].

    About the Author

  • Staff