Chad Austin

Sort by:
Filter by Resource Type:
Filter Options »
Filter by Topic:
Filter by Scripture:
Filter by Series:
Filter by Event:
Filter by Media Format:

N.C. Baptists highlight church planting, ‘Who’s Your One?’

GREENSBORO, N.C. (BP) -- North Carolina Baptists commissioned more than 100 church planters and were called to prioritize personal evangelism during their 189th annual meeting held Nov. 11-12 at the Joseph S. Koury Convention Center in Greensboro, N.C. The meeting drew 1,387 messengers and included two special worship services -- a church planting celebration and a service related to the Southern Baptist Convention's (SBC) "Who's Your One?" evangelism initiative that featured a message from Ronnie Floyd, president and CEO of the SBC Executive Committee.

SBC DIGEST: Wallace leads slate of new NC board officers

ASHEBORO, N.C. (BP) -- Melanie Wallace was elected president of the Baptist State Convention of North Carolina's (BSCNC) board of directors, becoming the first woman elected as board president since 1993. Wallace was elected during the board's regularly scheduled fall meeting, held Monday and Tuesday (Sept. 23-24), at Caraway Conference Center near Asheboro. Wallace was elected after no other candidates were nominated.